a wonderful birthday overseas

07/09/2009 § 2 Comments

thanks for the wonderful birthday everyone! what better way to spend a day than hanging out with new friends in a beautiful country.

heaps of hanging yesterday. (more australian slang my friends, I’m getting better at this) we got some gear and had band practice in an amazing jam space that cam from to the north works at. we then ate some amazing veggie chicken with simon, tony, and nick. then headed over to the jubilee and got set up. the show was absolutely amazing, thank you to everyone who came out to the show and showed us so much hospitality and friendship. I’m in love with you Australia. I want to hold hands and stroll through the park with you.

in all seriousness, we hope to see some of you from last night at the show tonight! round 2 should be fun.

here’s a few photographs from throughout the day yesterday:

dscn0060

dscn0062

dscn0064

dscn0066

dscn0069

dscn0074

as you can see, amazing crowd, amazing people. thanks again everyone.

today we’re questing for koalas, very keen on this.

i’ll leave you all with Chad’s birthday gift to me.

happy birthday? from La Dispute on Vimeo.

§ 2 Responses to a wonderful birthday overseas

  • Alicia says:

    Hi guys!
    I just finally got all caught up on the tour blog.
    I suddenly miss you all terribly AND miss Australia and well, would love to just be there with ya’ll. I’m having flashbacks of eating Vegemite and Kangaroo myself. I’ll admit I almost acquired a taste for one of those while I was over there – I’ll let you guys guess which one.
    Seriously miss you (Chad). and the rest of you too. =)

    Love,
    Alicia

  • Nick says:

    Hey, that’s my shit-condition Ibanez LP.

    Can’t wait for surprise monday show times!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading a wonderful birthday overseas at La Dispute | and to the glorious past.

meta

