what we’re reading on tour

05/02/2010 § 20 Comments

What are you reading?

Koji! Still want to do that book club? Yes, please.

Tagged: ,

§ 20 Responses to what we’re reading on tour

  • Tom says:

    stephen king AND comics? ❤

  • Justin says:

    Dudes, if you are reading Dave Eggers’ shorts, check out Barry Hannah. Master of the short story form. Or if you dig Eggers definitely check out David Foster Wallace if you haven’t yet.

  • matt says:

    good choice on the eggers. i’m reading “you shall know our velocity” right now. he’s great.

    just picked up a book on psychedelics and shamanism called “breaking open the head.” super interesting.

  • Jenny says:

    How We are Hungry is near the top of my TBR pile 🙂

  • John Murray says:

    I Am Not A Serial Killer – Dan Wells

    Also, are there any books that you get inspiration for lyrics from? I know Dallas Green has a lot of Vonnegut influence. I was merely wondering what you guys’ might be.

  • Fabi says:

    I recommend reading “The Onion Field” by Joseph Wambaugh and also “The Jungle” by Upton Sinclair, if by any chance you guys have not read them.

  • Steve says:

    I suggest more comics (Captain America Originals, Green Lantern, The Flash, Thor…Etc!) and some Isaac Asimov and you should be good to go (TO EUROPE)!

  • VJESCI says:

    “my book and heart shall never part”

    http://www.goodreads.com/VJESCI

    JOin IN!

    .rickly is hiding there too jordan but i am not about to hyperlink such a thing.

  • Who is reading what? It’d be cool to know what each person’s into. I’m currently making it through The Shack myself, along with Mastering Audio: The Art and Science by Bob Katz.

  • Zack says:

    Dude, if you’re reading Sentry, you should be read the Siege storyline. That has some major Sentry action and leads to Marvel’s new Heroic Age saga.

    [/nerd]

  • Lupe says:

    Vladmir Nabokov is responsible for a my infatuation with Russian lit… even if he is probs more American. I will name my first born Vladmir/Lolita… depending on gender

  • Jeff says:

    I’m reading Eggers’ The Wild Things. Been meaning to check out How We Are Hungry for a long time now but the only copy I’ve seen of it was all leather bound and deluxe for like 50$.

  • monica says:

    I’ve been reading alot of books by Haruki Murakami lately. I just finished Kafka On The Shore, and it’s my favorite so far by him. You should check it out if you haven’t already (:

  • ryanofarc says:

    You Shall Know Our Velocity! by Eggers is one of my favourite books. I just recently picked up “The Complete Works of Oscar Wilde; Stories, Plays, Poems & Esseys” and I couldn’t be more stoked.

  • devin s says:

    Salem’s Lot was amazing. ‘Tis my favorite King right behind The Stand, I’m pretty sure.

    I recommend Kiss Me, Judas by Will Christopher Baer or The Contortionists Handbook by Craig Clevenger. Both very fine books.

  • Eggers short stories are really great. I read salem’s lot years ago but I do not remember much of that. Let me know what you think of invitation to a beheading if you have time.

    I just finished Atlas shrugged by ayn rand she has a beautiful way of describing emotions and making just about any subject interesting but the story is told in a cold, materialistic and money driven mindset. I kept finding that I didn’t get along with any character of the book and the whole thing makes you feel very alone in this world. haha

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading what we’re reading on tour at La Dispute | and to the glorious past.

meta

