and sometimes the unexpected happens

05/13/2010 § 6 Comments

here’s some photos from that show in Sacramento we cancelled.

wait.

yes, jordan’s feeling much better, and that’s a great thing. thanks to those who came out to this cancelled/then un-cancelled show. (sorry)

Portland is beautiful. I love you northwest US. Stoked to hang out with the Fall of Troy boys tomorrow!

§ 6 Responses to and sometimes the unexpected happens

  • kimberxcore says:

    wow this is awesome. glad Jordan’s feeling better.. wish I could have made it up north to be @ this

  • Bree says:

    Man, I wish I would’ve known about this so I didn’t have to drive all the way to San Francisco! hahaPlus this crowd looks like they gave you guys way more than San Fran. But that’s Sac for ya :]

  • Dee says:

    You guys broke my heart this night.

    I live in SF and was gonna go to the show you had here on Monday but then I got a text saying you were going to play at my friend Jeff’s house on Tuesday in Sacramento, so I didn’t buy my ticket. Then you guys canceled the Tuesday show so I didn’t drive in to Sac….AND THEN YOU PLAYED THE SHOW LAST MINUTE WHILE I SAT AT HOME TWO HOURS AWAY!

  • Fabi says:

    Happy to hear Jordan is feeling better and glad the people out there got to see you guys play after all. Oh goody! Let the guys from the Fall of Troy know I love them very much.

  • It’s awesome that you guys still played that show even though Jordan wasn’t 100%. Sounds sick as aways.

    But it seriously pains me to think about all the La Dispute house shows I’ve missed…mainly the fact that I have never experienced one…this will just not do.

  • “Sick” as in awesome.

    I didn’t realize the phrase would be even more confusing when used in conjunction with someone actually being sick. 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading and sometimes the unexpected happens at La Dispute | and to the glorious past.

meta

