Fall Tour is almost here, get ready…

10/05/2010 § 6 Comments

We are but friends and family,
We are the last of our kind,
So hold my hand, I’ll lift your head up, and
I promise we’ll be fine.

We are but hopeful lovers,
And we are running out of time.
There’s so much stacking up against us,
And we’re falling far behind.

We are but hopeful lovers,
We are the last of our kind,
But if we let our hearts move outward,
I know we will never—

We are but lovers.
We are the last of our kind.
And if we let our hearts move outward,
I know we will never—

We are but lovers,
We are the last of our kind.
And if we let our hearts move outward,
We will never die.

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ 6 Responses to Fall Tour is almost here, get ready…

  • Michael Malone says:

    So I would really appreciate it if you could play this song this Friday. If that’s even possible. I don’t like asking things of bands, but I would really really really enjoy seeing this song live as it’s my favorite song by your guys.

  • Tyler says:

    So… excited…

    Also, I’m going to second my friend Kayla’s request for Last Lost Continent at the Kalamazoo show. It would be the most incredible thing ever.

  • Scott says:

    Would be sick if you played it in TC

  • Bmanch says:

    I really hope that you play this song tonight. This song means a lot to me I actualy have the starting of a tattoo with lyrics from this song. Please play. 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Fall Tour is almost here, get ready… at La Dispute | and to the glorious past.

meta

